J’aimerais que ça soit encore (un peu) l’été

J’ai participé à ça, via le site de DesignMom et j’ai reçu mes sandales par la poste avant-hier. Je les trouve vraiment belles et confortables. J’avais donc envie de vous en montrer quelques photos…

C’est surtout que le design est intéressant puisque la sandale, en fait, ce n’est que la semelle. La bande de tissu s’ajoute (et se remplace donc facilement) et la sandale peut s’attacher de plusieurs façons.

En plus, la cause est belle:

Sseko Designs hires recent secondary school graduates for this nine month period to live and work together, while earning money that will go directly towards their university education. These women will not make sandals forever. They will go on to be doctors, lawyers, politicians, writers and teachers that will bring change and unification to a country divided and ravished by a 22 year-long war.

Sseko Designs is a not-just-for-profit enterprise that recognizes the power of business and responsible consumerism to support sustainable economic development, which in turn affects a country’s educational, justice, and health care systems. The goal of Sseko Designs is two-fold: provide university tuition for these promising young women through a sustainable monthly income, while also contributing to the overall economic development of Uganda.

+++

Sseko Designs : site officiel

Laisser un commentaire

